NJM 25 2018 in MoMoMo

  • Nov. 25, 2018, 6:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is your fondest childhood memory?

It was a trip. My mom was pregnant with my sister. I was four.

We flew to Denver, CO…that is where my mom was born and raised. While I barely remember what I did or said a few days ago, this trip I DEFINITELY remember.

I loved flying. I remember seeing the clouds. My uncles picked us up. My uncle Matt was the one who took more of an interest in me. I kind of hung around him. We went to check out a tourist mountain, and while we were on the side of the road, my love of rock-climbing began. When you are that young, there is no sense of mortality. I remember hearing everyone yelling at me, but when I got to the “top” (it was just a ledge to the side) I looked down and that image will always stay with me. I came back down and my uncle Matt met me about halfway. I hit a loose patch and slid down…into the station wagon.

We went to Picadilly Circus, where my brother Lee proceeded to scream in holy terror at the mascot. I was amused and gave it a hug.

Later he would have to get me out from a weird box in a massive obstacle course.

We got back and decided to go swimming. We raced but he had a head start. I about caught him when he slammed the gate into my face. I still have the scar from where I was cut.

That trip made a huge impression and shaped a lot of my personality.

I am forever grateful.


Shattered November 26, 2018

That sounds like a great trip!

Gilraent November 30, 2018

That's an adventure :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.