NJM 21 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 21, 2018, 6:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

6:34 am
We have no interwebz right now, so I’m writing in word. I knew I should have written the prompt down, or something.

Slept well even though I didn’t take my meds. It was intentional. I had wicked heartburn all fucking day yesterday, and I knew the pills would sit high and make it worse. I thought for sure that I wasn’t going to sleep due to the heartburn and no meds, but I laid on my left side and the burn subsided enough for me to fall asleep. I still have a bit going on this morning, and I’m sure my hair-curling coffee is not helping at all.

Going to the Gross House this morning. Did I tell you guys about the laundry basket of socks? I think I did. If it hasn’t been touched (and I’m sure it hasn’t) I’m just going to insist on bringing it home with me. I just can’t stand it. It’s bad enough that laundry mountain keeps multiplying or gets taller every week (I just can’t get a handle on it) but to have a tall laundry bin of socks just.. ::sigh::

I think the no interwebz thing is a provider issue because every once in a while a notification will slip through. Pages won’t load though. Same on my phone. A notification just slipped through, but nothing loads. It better not be any of our equipment. And it better get it’s ass in gear before Pam goes back to work. No interwebz is not a good thing when you work from home.

I’m on “M” in my address book for Zmas cards. Slowly but surely getting there.
Speaking of which, would anyone here like a card? Just private note me and you’ll get glitter bombed. Um I mean, you’ll get a pretty card.

2:04 pm

Two hours. The kitchen was so bad it took me two hours to clean it. TWO HOURS. The kitchen isn’t even that big!

I walked in the house, took one look at the kitchen, took a deep breath and then noticed all the clothes strewn around the living room. It looked like they had a strip show or something. Seeing that I’m really trying to tackle laundry mountain, I start the laundry first. The clothes I picked up in the living room almost filled a laundry basket. I just don’t.. Criminy I am a slob… well, a clutter bug. These guys make my place look pristine. I at least put my clothes in a hamper, and put them away when they’re washed.

I ended up getting five loads of laundry done. Four, really, because I still had the fifth load in the dryer when I left. I was able to consolidate left laundry mountain with the right laundry mountain, so that made me feel like I accomplished something. I totally forgot to talk about the socks though. I told her sons that they have to convince their mom to let me take the socks home, but didn’t talk to J about it.

Richie Rich didn’t want a cleaning today, and that is fine. They gave me an amaryllis for Thanksgiving :) I know not to over water it, so maybe I won’t kill it. We’ll see. I used to obsess about my house plants. I had a bunch when I lived in MA. When we moved to FL I gave them all away to my friends. I never got back into it. And living in the basement… yeah. Plants don’t like the dark.

I’m looking at the prompt for today. I really have to think on it because I can only think of bad things that have happened that surprised me. I really don’t want to write about them, because it’s not just my story, but Pam’s too.

hmm I’ll be back to do the prompt.

Prompt: Write about an event that took you completely by surprise.

Going to keep it short and sweet. While waiting for my sister to get off the plane at Logan Airport, I literally bumped into Spike Lee. I said without looking “I’m so sorry!” Then saw who it was and said “oh! Hi!” He smiled and nodded his head, and walked on.


Deleted user November 21, 2018

I had a tall hamper of socks 😂😂😂🙊. I ended up tossing them. Fuck socks!

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ November 22, 2018

lol lol another one of my clients who has a sock issue says who has time for matching socks?

ghostwalker November 21, 2018

That's a lot of socks.

Deleted user November 23, 2018

Wow, All those socks. I'm glad I don't have too many socks I have like 20 pairs I got rid of some that were getting thin on the heels.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.