SOMETIMES TRIUMPHANT in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 21, 2018, 12:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Cabrillo Lighthouse on top of Point Loma.

Playing with my newest Star of India Photos has kept me busy. No one posted anything good on Shipspotting.com about the Star’s sailing. In reaction, I posted my first picture of her there. The bottom shot yesterday as she neared the dock. I’ve been a member for years, but this is the first time I posted any shot. I’ve been foolishly childish thinking my photos not good enough.

And I note that through the years, every time we go up to shoot the Star, we always take lots of photos of the lighthouse too. You see one today…barely Photo-shopped. LOL

George’s knee is vastly better. PT starts Monday, and that’s wonderful. Unfortunately this prolonged period of sedentariness hasn’t been good for his soul. He’s cranky and humorless. Even snapping at me. Grrrrr…….

My shin is red but not infected. With one brand of waterproof band-aid that actually works, I’m back in the pool. Slowly. I come home and almost doze…but triumphantly.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Walking better every day, but cranky.

  • Myself: Fat but pleased with myself. Not at all good with my phone yet. Downloaded google but now can’t find a thing.

  • Reading: An old Johnathan Kellerman.

  • Gratitude’s: Sunshine, the Pool, and Sometimes George.


Deleted user November 21, 2018

George will perk up :-) Happy Thanksgiving !

NorthernSeeker November 22, 2018

What an absolutely gorgeous photo. Which website hosts your photos? Recovery is harder on the wife than the husband in these situation. Kudos to you for getting back in the pool.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 22, 2018

Yes, iit is. Photohost: Imgur. Yes, and actually the pool has been warm.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 22, 2018

Thank you. I did take one lady in red out of the image and crop it a bit.
Imgur is my photo host.

Boy I would rather sit and get fat, but I don't want to die.

Marg November 24, 2018

'Sometimes George' - love it!😁

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.