NoJoMo 19 in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Nov. 19, 2018, 2:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

NoJoMo 19 Prompt 1: What brings out your wild side? Describe one of those times.

NoJoMo 19 Answer 1: I don’t know exactly what this question is answering… so if my answer is way off the rails, I do somewhat apologize… but I’m going for it. I’m going for The Answer.

If you want to know what gets directly to my wild side? It isn’t difficult. It brings out the wildness in me in every way… playful, predatory, silly, all of it. Here are the ingredients
(1) Music
(2) Some alcohol
(3) A woman in an attractive outfit (heels, fishnets/hosiery, cute top for bonus points)
(4) That woman behaving in a manner that suggests she is sexually attracted to me.

That is the path to Wild Side. Nobody knows this better than Shannon.

Before I started dating my Wife, I was friends with a sexually forward young woman. She had just been liberated from a toxic relationship and was seriously enjoying her freedom. Honestly, if she had not acted like drugs were no big deal and if she did not seem so “whatever man is there is the man for me” I would have asked her out as soon as I met her. She was attractive to me and we were fairly good friends.

One night, all of us (her, me, our mutual friends) were out at a bar. The dance floor was shaped like a large drained wade pool with bars on the corners and a sitting area surrounding the dance floor. One night, I’d not even had that much to drink… maybe a single rum and coke and that was it. But she was in high heeled boots, pinstriped suit pants, a black halter tank top and her long blond hair kind of crimped. We were dancing, grinding, really getting into it. When we returned to the table to drink some more, she put her hand on my leg and I did the same for her. She moved her hand to my crotch and gave it a bit of a squeeze. That certainly triggered my wild side. Of course, I didn’t do anything. As I’ve said here plenty of times before… I wasted every bloody chance I ever had on sexual satisfaction and adventurous bliss because I bought into the lie growing up that Married Life would be a land of trust, comfort, sex, and love.

And of course… here’s a thing I do often think about. If Wife hadn’t come along… I would have gone with Shannon. She would have most certainly been my first. And there are certainly equal chances for that version of life to have turned out either blissful or terrible. But… just one example of “Wild Side” being activated and then me wrestling it to the ground.

alt text

NoJoMo 19 Prompt 2: My favorite memory about my mother is…

NoJoMo 19 Answer 2: I just want to take a moment here and point out the juxtaposition between prompts today. WILD SIDE then TENDER MOTHER is… uh… well, it is certainly a thing, isn’t it.

I hate to say it because my mother is such a genuinely amazing woman but I really don’t have a single “epic” memory of my mother. She’s too much a part of my life to separate it into a SINGLE moment. So I’d just have to say all those “Laundry Room Chats” where she was doing laundry and let me just… talk and talk.. or cry.. or ramble… or whatever I needed to do.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.