NoJoMo 18 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 19, 2018, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. What do you consider to be an “epic milestone” in your lifetime?

It was epic when I built up the nerve to sing a song I had written in a talent show in high school. Seriously an epic milestone for the shy kid I was.

Was also pretty epic when I left my ex husband. After realizing he was slowly cutting my self worth it took all I had left to leave. I’d rather be alone forever and think I wasn’t good enough than to be reminded everyday that I wasn’t good enough for someone I had married. Married.... you know when you do that it’s to someone who loves you just the way you are.... and they way you will be.

Then buying a house. I seriously didn’t think we could. In my world, in my head, you don’t get loans for things till other loans are paid off. So I honestly didn’t think they would give a home loan with a bunch of student loans to pay off. I was wrong :)

Biggest one in my life ever i think though would be getting over Jim. I actually told the Jim Story to the new girl at work yesterday. Again was told it would make a great movie lol.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.