deep cleaning. and trust. and changed her tune. in 2018

  • Nov. 19, 2018, 7:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

btw. i emailed my mom something i’d typed up on consent forms.
so. dr. nick [perio] has mentioned this at least twice a deep cleaning. evidently it’s going to be done by dr. lisa well she is my main hygenist. although one time megan filled in for her. and last time desire another lady that works there was in the rm. w/ us] um. and last wk. when dr. nick mentioned it all he said was ‘they will numb you and dr. lisa.......’ and then i don’t remember after that. well so i didn’t exactly know, what he meant by deep cleaning. untill i just now looked it up. and apparently. it’s a more advanced dental/perio cleaning. and antibios are prescribed for after. awesome. so more feeling like crap.
This might be scheduled for jan. 10th. which is my next appt. w/ them not sure.
which. i don’t think really. that i should, switch uh dentists. i might be getting a little ahead of myself. as a person i like Dr. L. i think that it’s interesting and frustrating that she said nothing about antibiotics prescribing them. i certainly have the option of asking [yes. i know] no one’s stopping me. but i’m not ready to right now.
um. Right so back. untill Dr. L called my mom. and told her she wanted me to get a CBCT scan, or something. i thought prior to all that i would have. more dental work done. [well i am. it just might not be on the 3rd.]. and so. i felt like dr. l was rushing into things. like whoa slow down there lady. let’s think this through. well yeah but. oh wait a minute i was right. i am. sorry. no but i mean. prior to my mom telling me about the scan i thought that the only thing happening was dental..........so the only thing that’s changed is the having the scan. oh ok.
so trust. we all knew this was coming didn’t we? yes yes we did. well so. idinno. i just feel like. if someone’s going to refer to someone to another dr. they should do it in person. [emailing me won’t work cause i don’t open my emails. same w/ checking my vms as i’ve mentioned before.]. whereas. i got the news, via my mom that Dr. L was er in a way. referring me to another dr. the endo guy. dr. I. which is why i asked when she dr. l had made that decision. so that i would know more and not be upset/bothered. it’s not who delivered the news it’s how it was delivered. [and btw i’ve still not gotten that question answered.].
As opposed to at dr. nick’s. they even gave me a referral form. that i signed. stating that yes ok. to this referral. see dr. nick is more. um detailed w/ that kindof thing. he’s used to different kinds of people and he’s probably seen them. and Dr. L might not be. and there’s nothing wrong w/ dr. l exactly. it’s just. well it’s interesting. no ok. she referred or w/e the word is. me to my perio. in office in person. but not the endo guy. no i mean every single. time. someone is going to refer me to someone else if it’s a business type. they need to do it in person. i would have come in on tues. for that. for her/holly to come and tell me ‘hey we think/i want you to see this endodontist’. yeah ok and that’s fine. but. and not that i’m a dentist as i’m not. that doesn’t seem like a good enough reason just to make an appt.
see. unless pretty soon upon meeting them someone tells me ‘hey yeah i might some mistakes along the way. i might fuk up’ or however they want to put it. i expect them not to. which. i don’t really think that helps me a whole lot.
so. trust. well. So the lady found something in my rm. [not sharps] that she thinks was related to the tooth problem. an environmental thing. and then my mom mentioned the tooth thing to her and they got to talking. and the lady mentioned the um. enviro. thing [and please don’t ask what. it’s something i’m embarassed by] to my mom. so no it wasn’t like she called my mom up and went ‘hey so i found this in her rm.’
but ya know. if someone is going to do something like that. break my trust by talking about something they think is related to an infection. [i’ve had infections before. it’s just no one offline knows about them. for example i’m pretty sure laryngitis is an infection and i get that a lot. i don’t think that’s a life threatening thing and if it is i don’t want to know about it] anyway. then they need to tell me. they’re going to break my trust. and i mean verbally, tell me. every. single. time. [btw. the infection is not caused by the environmental thing. the tooth infection that is. or laryngitis.]. whether it was casually mentioned or not isn’t the point. but no like fukin tell me beforehand. not w/ notes verbally. so ya know didn’t like that.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.