NJM 17 2018 in MoMoMo

  • Nov. 17, 2018, 7:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You are an artist. Which arena brings out a passionate curiosity? If you already have a life in the arts, what do you do and how did you enter that world?

I make jewelry, but its just fun stuff for me.

I always to go ArtSplash, along with craft fairs. I also check out flea markets on occasion as well.

I marvel at those who can work with metal, who can cut and shape their own gems…even chainmaille is an amazing art that mildly intimidates me. All the artistry takes so much space…patience…and good hands.

With my nerve issues, I know that my skills are now limited.

I wish I could make my own settings.

I even looked at going to school to learn more. But, LA or NYC…both pretty far from here.

Maybe in another life.


ermentrude November 19, 2018

I actually ordered beads this morning, just to make some Christmas earrings. Like you, I'd love to be able to create my own rather than just threading other people's bead designs onto findings but, hey ho!!

Gilraent November 20, 2018

Aaaand you reminded me to look through Pam's beads (she stared making stuff but dropped it rather fast) and find the hematite beads, and stuff. I want to make a bracelet for myself. My wrists are horribly tiny and nothing fits.

DevilishlyInnocent Gilraent ⋅ November 20, 2018

LOL I am good for that. :-)

Shattered November 20, 2018

Your jewelry is beautiful!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.