Called in for shift, your opinion fallout 76? in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Nov. 17, 2018, 1:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got called in on my day off to cover a girls shift. Casey couldnt make it in because she was in Charleston stuck in traffic due to a tractor trailer wrecking into a toll booth. I worked 9-6.

Today supposed to be my day off. My boss Josh has me on call for 7:30 am just in case Casey calls in. Casey has no idea how much i appreciate her extra shifts. If the keeps calling in my boss might need to find a new manager.

On Sunday i am working 6 am to 3 pm. I am being taught to do truck. I will be training to be a key holder position. I appreciate my 25 cent raise no lie! Kuhn a manager who I work with put in her 2 week notice. Kuhn becoming a home health care nurse for her paralyzed boyfriend. My boss Josh isnt happy about having to hire someone to take her place. I teased my boss asking him if i am being promoted to manager. He wasnt amused.

I saw Beckley on Fallout 76. I was born and raised in that hometown moved to Daniels West Virginia in my 30s. Even though the game is post apocalyptic they did beautiful job on the backgrounds. I dont play video games but when Talan does i research the locations in West Virginia he is playing.

I have learned about a lot of locations i never knew existed. Places i might want to visit in real life. I am still trying decide whether this videogame encourages people to visit West Virginia on vacation or not. I can confirm 1 thing. I am not a gamer but this game helps me learn history about my own state. I keep looking up these location to see if the makers of this game used stereotypes. I wasnt suprised to see the mothman. I keep watching him play the game to learn more.

I think i saw the Beckley Exhibition Coal Mine on there. I think i might have seen the Rahall Company Store as well. I went through the Exhibition Coal Mine as a child. During the Summer i might take Talan there to experience it. I can’t afford nice vacations so a staycation will do!

In case i am called in i need to get some sleep. I hope this videogame helps people see West Virginia is a beautiful place not everyone is incest uneducated stereotypes.

What is everyones opinion of Fallout 76? I am not a gamer but i find myself watching the game to learn about locations in my state. I had no idea Greenbrier had a bunker until recently. I really need to learn about these places better.

Night everyone


FitLadyDi November 18, 2018

I've been to Beckley, and Morgantown. Plus Charelston and Huntington. We have a band based here called Mothman and they play the festival every year.

mysterymelody FitLadyDi ⋅ November 18, 2018

That is awesome

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.