As they say in Frozen... Let it go in A new start

  • Nov. 17, 2018, 12:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It took me 48 hrs to get over something that I should have been over minutes after it happened. However I am a Taurus and I am very much my sun sign. Being that I am stubborn.

Now what is it that I was dwelling on? What had me so upset? I had two clients and I was enjoying (?) it. Given I decided I was going to quit early in 19 probably not totally enjoying it. But you know. One of my clients family was visiting. They never called to say they didn’t need me, they had it covered. So I show up. Being that it is hard to do some things while other people are in the way. I visited a lot that day, maybe not doing as much as I should have. However that was reflected in my list of stuff to do. I did not lie. I show up the next day knowing they were going to leave but wait plans changed. :( I was shown something I had missed because well, I’m not a maid and I didn’t think to dust a bathroom. I cleaned it right away then dusted the family room. After that I went about vacuuming and swept the kitchen also. After this I sat down. Well that was the wrong thing to do. They decided to go to breakfast which I supported. No biggie. I call the boss to let her know what was happening. She calls me back and says they had complained about me. Twice. They didn’t say anything about not wanting me back, or she didn’t say they did at least. However I felt that since they were nitpicking I would not be working to my full potential. I asked her to find another caregiver. The family wants the caregiver to clean it sounds like, nothing else. No companion care. If that is the case hire a maid don’t expect a caregiver to do that. The thing is the poor woman lives alone, aside from the nurses coming and going, so companionship is important. I guess it just frustrates me. The things on her list of things to do were like errands, appointments, pick up meds. There was some housework, yes, cleaning the kitchen and the bathroom, vacuum etc. There was shower her also but she had someone else coming in to do that. And also that list does not change daily, can you really clean the bathroom every day? I just… grr. But it is over now. It is better this way. I was stressed about the traffic and timing of things anyway. I just don’t like them being so hurtful to me. They saw me a whole three hours. Do they not know how awkward it can be with outside people watching your every move?

So yeah. I decided I’m going to quit work. That can’t come soon enough. I had originally said once we know what our taxes will be I would quit. Now I just say I’m just going to do it. My husband supports me. He wants more time with me anyway. As long as we can do it financially that is all that matters. Just a little over a month.

I had two dogs I wanted to breed. I don’t know if they did or not. I didn’t see them do it. I may have heard it though. Being gone for 20 hrs in one day kinda keeps you from seeing stuff at home. I really hope they did. I miss having puppies. If they didn’t I don’t know whose fault it is his or hers. He seems like he has no clue but then again maybe it’s her. I had a friend who was going to let his dog get with her if I said I wanted it but I said no because those puppies would not be pure bred. What if both bred with her? However it happens it will be whats meant to be.

Things at home have been good. The husband and I are good. The kids are happy. The husband is working on his relationship with his kids. Things are good. I am happy about that. My youngest turns 7 the day before Thanksgiving. Where did the time go?


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.