ongoing in A new era

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 10:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

when i downloaded my diary from OD it downloaded in some weird format, and to wordpad because i didn't have office on my new laptop. now i have office, and have opened the document in word, it's 1200 pages long. 300,000 words. my words. my life over seven years on those pages.

heartbreaks, and triumphs in love, my mum and her cancer, the big move to dubai, leaving my job and going to uni, qualifying, my work now in a job i finally love. loves, losses, life. all there. the good, the bad, and the ugly. the passed assignments, the diagnosis, the panic attacks, silly things i laughed at, stupid boys i cried over. i was 21 when i started that diary, i'm 29 this week........

my formative years. i have every diary i've ever written, from the age of 11. it makes me cringe beyond belief to read them now, and i rarely do, but i couldn't imagine not having them. reading over the last seven years, it's quite scary to think about how much has happened in that time. who knows what the next seven years will bring - all i know is i'll be 36 by then!!

xx


The Tranquil Loon February 11, 2014

29? I met you when you were still quite young. You have been through a lot these past years. When you write in 7 years you will be 36, that is just weird for me to think. Your life can change a lot more AGAIN in the next 7 years. lol I hope it's a good ride! I hope my life slows back down! I'm tired. at least it's good right now!

Deleted user February 11, 2014

:) xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.