NJM 16 2018 in MoMoMo

  • Nov. 16, 2018, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What do you consider a “crazy vacation”?

NYE 2003

My Canadian asked what my plans were. I told him I didn’t have any, that I would be alone and wasn’t looking forward to it. My friends were all scattered, and I just wasn’t feeling NYE that year.

He said I should celebrate with him. I checked my bank account. He said he would help with gas money back.

I was lucky that all it took was my driver’s license and birth certificate to cross the border.

Got to London, found him, and went to his place. I had to sleep. He had school.

Had some amazing sexy time. LOTS of amazing sexy times.

Then he took me to Niagara Falls the night before NYE. It was absolutely freezing, especially with the mist from the Falls. But it was lit so beautifully. It was amazingly romantic.

We kissed at midnight, went back to his place for more sexy time.

I woke up the next morning to him kissing my neck and shoulder, and I got a very sweet and crazy speech: “I want to wake up to you every day. I want to make you pancakes then make love after. I want to be with you. Do you have to go back?”

I did. I didn’t want to, but I did. Fate was kind and allowed me a second time with him, which cemented the emotions we both have.

The bombshell?

He told me, “I wanted to ask you to marry me, but I chickened out.”


Shattered November 16, 2018

Yeah that’s a big bombshell.

WildflowerHeart November 16, 2018

Sigh. Cuddles

Gilraent November 18, 2018

:( ::gentle hugs:: :(

ermentrude November 20, 2018

Spontaneity is wonderful. I take it, con the way this is written, that a wedding didn't come from this? If he'd asked, what would you have said? Xx

DevilishlyInnocent ermentrude ⋅ November 20, 2018

At that time? I don't know. Now? I would say "yes".

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.