Sick brother, frozen rain, nap time in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Nov. 15, 2018, 10:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night when i brought my brother home from the hospital i tried to escape early but as always they delayed me. I stayed until frozen rain covered everything. I tried to go get into my house but the screen door was froze solid i was sliding all over the porch! Talan was playing Fallout 76 inside the house and let me in. He help me in before i was about to call from the ice.

I smelled like my sister in law Lesa’s cigarettes i washed my clothes grateful i dont smoke. I hope i didnt catch Tommy’s bronhitis. I left the cat toys she gave me in the truck in hope cold weather might kill any possible cockroaches in the cat toys. Lesa cats dont know how to play so she sanitized the toys gave them to me for my 3 cats. My cats will be excited.

The power has been flickering on and off all day. A lot of places are out of power due to fallen trees and the ice on the powerlines. I hope our power stays on.

I have been sleeping a lot always tired. I have every intention hanging out under the covers in my caftan. Today my day off. I probably will stay in bed watching movies!

I plan to shop on wish.com today but wont purchase anything using my bank account. I plan purchase a gift card to pay for it. I dont trust online purchases so i only give them a set amount of money on gift card. Better safe than sorry..

I think i am going back to bed. Night


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.