NJM 14 2018 in MoMoMo

  • Nov. 14, 2018, 1:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You are a tour guide and have a day and a half to help people create lifetime memories. Where would you be, what would you show them, and what do you hope they will remember?

TDOT!! GTA!!

As my 2nd ex-husband used to say, “Lawd tunderin’ jezus”, I would so go back.

Started out living in Etobicoke, with a Newfie. It is a language all its own.

As fast as things chamge there, I would have to stick with my memories.

Of course, grand tour consists of the Hockey Hall of Fame and the CN Tower. That is pretty much a given.

But there are hidden gem around the city.

There is the bridge near a garden my ex proposed to me at. Its fucking gorgeous at night.

There was a restaurant that had some amazing greek food, just a cozy hole-in-the-wall.

There was a club on Lakeshore that I worked at, which had karaoke that made you feel like a rockstar.

There was an “old time” area that I stumbled upon after getting off the subway at the wrong stop.

That was the best four months of 2005.

I hope that people find those little gems that last a lifetime for them.


Shattered November 14, 2018

:)

Gilraent November 15, 2018

I love when you find those "secret" spots :)

WildflowerHeart November 16, 2018

I love secret hole in the wall places.

Scruddle November 19, 2018

Was that Greek restaurant on the Danforth? If it was, I ate there with my brother and his wife and Chris back in March when we drove cross country.

ermentrude November 19, 2018

Stumbling on places is the best way to find somewhere new 😀

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.