NJM 13 *edit in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 13, 2018, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, two nights with little or no sleep. I need to remember to take a Haldol and a Melatonin tonight, and they better work. I only think to take these things when it’s too late to take them. hmm I better go and put them in the pill minder. That way I won’t forget.

Pdoc appointment went well as usual. I really love Dr. Hill. I asked to increase my Latuda because I’ve been depressed since the last visit. I swear it was like a week after that visit. And at that visit I was doing pretty damn good. I should have called her instead of waiting 4 months, but I’m stubborn that way. I figured it would ease up on it’s own. But noooo my brain had to be stupid about it.

So increase to 60mg on the Latuda, the rest of the meds stay the same.

Hopefully I won’t have any side effects from the increase. ::knock on wood:: I’m usually pretty lucky in regards to that, but lol I had one of the more rare side effects when I started Saphris. One of them is breast size increase lol Yep. Happened to me.

The side effects are the usual, akathisia, sleepiness etc. but she did tell me that a couple of her patients had really strange side effects including hallucinations. I’ve never had a hallucination so the chances of me having one due to meds is pretty much 0%. Severe confusion was the other one. THAT I worry about. I mean, the fibro makes me confused sometimes. Hopefully if by some odd chance I have an increase in it, I’ll be able to tell.

Now to get off my ass and call my idjit primary care about the increase in arthritis pain and to get some trigger point injections done, I’ll be set. … … …

As usual, voicemail. And I bet they won’t call back, because they never do. Twat waffles.

It snowed yesterday. I am kind of happy about it. It’s not dreary, damp, chilly rain. But it’s pretty cold today. My phone says it’s 23 degrees right now. It could be way worse, so I shouldn’t complain at all. My cousin lives in Idaho and when he posts the temps they are having, I wonder how the hell he can deal with it after growing up in California.

Speaking of Cali, if any of my friends/favorites live there, I hope you are safe. I can’t even imagine. I just can’t. I see the pictures and videos and I just … cry. ::sigh::

I didn’t check the prompt for today. If I find it interesting I may come back and add to this entry, but for now…

See ya :)

Oh! someone asked about the tattoo I wanted to get. I totally forgot to post pictures. I would like one on each wrist, but my wrists are so damn tiny, I’m not sure about it. Not sure where else I’d like them. hmph

glyph

eye


Last updated November 13, 2018


Leanne 🌈 November 13, 2018

Man I had a pain med that I took years ago when I hurt my left knee. I stopped taking that damn pill the minute I started seeing spiders coming out from the walls and spiders on my lamps ..... oh my it was like one bad trip man.

I hope it all works out for you. Hugs.

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ November 14, 2018

Holy shit, Batman! That's not good!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.