time change elephants and something else. in 2018

  • Nov. 10, 2018, 9:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

um. i. forgot what the something else was. anyway so last sunday was daylight saving time. [and yes it’s saving, time not ‘savings’ time. it’s not a sale on daylight.]. um so i was so confused that day. well so i set my phone alarm for 4:50 p.m. but evidently got up at 3:50, or something as i’d forgotten to change the clock [er the clock the time i mean] on my phone and also on my. like my alarm clock er i’d forgotten to change the time on that as well. [btw i eventually changed both.].
i like it when it gets dark this early. like by 5 5:30 p.m. cause it means i get to drink earlier.
um so on day of the dead nov. 1st my mom gave me an elephant. not for, day of the dead or anything and not a real one. [although i also would’ve appreciated the hell out of that.]. no it’s a little one. i was so happy i cried evidently it’s an early xmas gift. i love them and i collect them. it’s in my rm. at my mom’s.
yeah when i asked her about it she told me she’d gotten it at sprouts. oh. i was hoping she’d gotten it on her travels as they went to like vietnam/asia in. um july [that’s right they got back aug. 13th. and then they went to iceland at some point like a wk. or so after getting back. oh she and my dad that they.]. but no. but that’s ok.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.