An Interesting Night in The Wanderer

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 11:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cindy had a "YH" party at her house so Rodney and I decided to stop by. We weren't sure what to expect because we figured it would be mostly the hostesses (which is was) but honestly I enjoy their company a lot more than hanging out with the majority of servers who always seem to have a stick up their ass.
Someone brought a handle of Captain, so I was holding on to that most of the night. We played some drinking games and one of the hostesses, B, was talking to Rodney most of the night. She is really cute, smart, funny, friendly and loves to snowboard so I really wanted him and her to get to know each other a bit more. Since I am the one leaving Rodney and moving away, I want him to be able to find someone nice and move on from the fact that I will no longer be around. B ended up sitting on Rodney's lap after I keep insisting upon it. I could tell she thought it was really weird, but she went with it. Then we invited her to stay the night at our place and she kept asking me if I was sure it was okay. I said of course! Then I sat in the backseat, pretending to be falling asleep, and she was in the front seat with him. She was putting on all these songs that reminded me of Washington and I ended up texting Justin.
When we finally got to Ipswich, I ran upstairs and had a nice thirty minute conversation with Justin on the phone, while B and Rodney were downstairs. I ended up coming downstairs and they were listening to music with the lights off sitting real close to each other with Rodney's hand on her lap. We stayed up pretty late, continuing drinking and chatting. Eventually she put her head on my lap so I started to play with her hair. Next thing I know we are making out and Rodney is giving her a back massage. It got kind of awkward because I didn't know how to go forward from that so she continued to lay on my lap and I just played with her hair and Rodney and her had a make-out session. Out of nowhere she got up and said she was about to pass out so Rodney and I went upstairs and did our own thing. This morning was a bit awkward and she gave me up a hug and kept saying sorry she doesn't usually get like that. I reassured her it was okay and there was nothing to be weirded out by! Rodney ended up giving her a ride back home and she kept saying she felt awkward and that she shouldn't have done that and she just thought of us as friends. Hahaha. Overall, it was an interesting experience. I just wish she didn't feel so weirded out by it.


TerminalPreppie February 10, 2014

What did you talk to Justin about!?

the_bell_jar TerminalPreppie ⋅ February 10, 2014

We talked about Evergreen, me moving back to Cali, and how you are moving to NC and that the plan is for all of us to eventually get back to Washington! He seemed pretty excited about it!

TerminalPreppie the_bell_jar ⋅ February 11, 2014

Aw, yay! I hope he is doing well!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.