Comparison in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Nov. 9, 2018, 8:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Friends:
Do you remember how at the Private Firm, I was constantly criticized for missing work for “needless” things like back surgery and glaucoma?

Well, the conference I am attending for work takes place over labor day.
The rest of the office has labor day off.

My boss just told me to pick any Friday or Monday in the year and take it off to “make up for” the 3 day weekend I’ll be missing.

Talk about a different environment!


Down the rabbit hole... November 09, 2018

Lol... you mean veterans day

Park Row Fallout Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ November 09, 2018

I do. I make that mistake all the time! lol

Purple Dawn November 10, 2018

Yay for handpicked long weekends!! :)

Always Laughing November 11, 2018

Nice

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.