um. in 2018

  • Nov. 6, 2018, 9:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

i’ve just not been motivated to write er blog lately. ya know when sometimes? that happens......yes. or to do much else really cause. depression yeah the past 3 days.
well. i’ve had a long day the longest. [not literally of course. probably.]. so uh i had to wait in the cold for an hr. [well i didn’t have to wait in the cold] outside the store for the lady to come anc and pick me up. i wasn’t worried or anything but i was pretty put out by the time she’d arrived. we left at 12:30 lunch and i got back at 6:10 6:20. and then i did stuff in my rm. for like. 10 - 20 mins. so. a woman’s work is never done.
um. so earlier i got gripper pads and insoles. from the dollar store oh right cause. I got new snow boots last wk. from uh big 5. well on the snow boots i had and still do i’ve recently put insoles in them and they really help. they also help my tendons not to hurt as much when it’s cold. yeah my body doesn’t like this weather. and i got 2 books er from the store store. and the world was loud today which i don’t like. i may be quiet but at least i don’t bother people w/ phonophobia. no that’s a real thing. i have it. apparently i’m softspoken so whenever i’m raising my voice cause someone can’t hear me i always feel like i’m ‘yelling’ at them. like i’m sorry that’s just not my way.
oh so i sprained my ankle on fri. apparently it’s not too bad. [well obviously it’s not good either.]. so by the Whole Foods by my mom’s across from it is a um lawn. [i’d say grass but tehe. ‘grass’ i sure could use some grass right now. and now we’re in 1972] and they evidently took a tree, out like they uprooted it. so there’s this big space where the tree used to be. and i wasn’t paying attention and apparently. blacked out and passed out landing on the ground. i’ve never known myself to pass out from pain before. not saying it hasn’t happened. and the next thing i knew. oh fuk. um. don’t really want to talk more about that. my head’s ok though. thank god.
oh so i got my period over the weekend.
and. another thing i don’t like about Niya which. this really doesn’t have much to do w/ anything. is when she has an idea for me she talks like. indirectly. like if for some reason i didn’t go out w/o a coat [bad example cause i always. have a coat] and people knew about this and someone were to go ‘maybe next time take a coat’. no just tell me ‘hey take a coat next time’. like not even w/ me but i don’t like in general when people do that talk, indirectly.
i am. getting ready for the holidays. i’ve drawn the er drawings, for my parents that i’m going to give to them i’ve also. made a track list w/ songs for my mom’s xmas cd. my sister’s getting the same one only w/ her 2 of the songs aren’t. being recorded by me. yeah um. I’m giving 2, as i call them, religious songs god is a woman ariana grande and...........my church maren morris. oh yes um. the drawings well for my dad i’m giving him on one half of the. page is the sinclair dinosaur you know for the gas station. cause he works w/ fossils at the museum not cause. he likes dinosaurs [well maybe he does i don’t know] and on the other half is a soccer [as in what beckham plays] ball cause. he’s a soccer ref. and for my mom i’m giving her a drawing of 2 of the windows in the church/grand ole opry. in nashville. cause we went there in april. i’m not sure yet what my sister wants which is why i’ve not started on anything.
i’m also. mainly ready for my vacation. to london w/ my mom the day after thanksgiving for a wk. except for packing. but see we both decide where we’ll be going and then i compile a list of things to do/remember. if kinky boots is still playing there we’ll go see it. again oh it was warm and funny and sad and in my opinion that’s what makes a good show. oh we’re also seeing book of mormon which seems funny.
i um. i love circuses the old fashioned kind. well...........my great aunt in missouri i think probably has some circus books either hers or my uncle Ted’s. Jones yes that edward jones. there’s a reason i don’t think i’ve ever mentioned that before. um right so i’ve. written [well ok i typed it up a letter] thanking her for the afghan she gave me awhile back and asked for some of the circus books. and told her i hoped she was doing ok.
oh so right. my mom’s cousin Jeff the one who died of aids.......back in july. well i wrote [again, typed up] a letter for his sisters telling them what i thought of him and what i’d learned from. what i knew of him and completely unexpectedly um Jan sent me one back thanking me for that. in her letter she said mine was ‘kind’ and ‘thoughtful’. well.
mmmm.......oh. right. so at the next house meeting i’m going to ask for more clarification on the whole. time out increasing 6 months thing. i’m going to ask what exactly it was that emily said. yeah cause that wasn’t explained to me well. i’d think, that if someone were to go into a line of work where they work w/ different kinds of people. they’d know how to explain things in a way that makes sense to. whoever they’re talking to. also i don’t agree w/ it taking 6 months to um. increase like sure some amount of time like a month yeah that’s ok. and i don’t think it should decrease i think it should either stay the same or uh. increase. Right like it’s been doing. i don’t remember exactly what it was emily said. i know it has to do w/ the sharps restriction being lifted. the next house meeting btw is dec. 10th.
um there’s probably more but like i’ve said i’ve had [well. i indirectly said it] a long day so.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.