PLEASE VOTE !! in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 6, 2018, 9:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This election really matters. Please go vote your convictions. Yes, your vote counts

The Washington Post ran an opinion piece about why voters were and weren’t voting. Some of the reasons were:

• My vote won’t matter,” says a young woman who won’t vote tomorrow.
• America is bigger than politics, says another voter.
• “I’m not voting. There is no solid option,” says another.
• “It’s especially important this year to vote,” says an old miner.
• “I didn’t vote in the last election, and now I am paying for it,” says a young mother.

I voted. I always vote. Often other people’s vote overrides mine. Not this time. For me, as many of us do, I want a return to civility and manners. I want a government that works for and with the people. My husband wants a return to humanity instead of greed and lies. I’ll take that too.

Please vote no matter your persuasion, your opinions, or the color of your vote.
Your vote does count.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Working really hard with difficult clients.

  • Myself: Got the dentist to take a lot off that new partial. Not right yet tho. Counting days till I am back in the pool.

  • Reading: Nothing at the moment.

  • Gratitude’s: An awful lot today.


Last updated November 06, 2018


woman in the moon November 06, 2018

The reason this election is the most important is that it's the one we have RIGHT NOW. It's the only one we have any control over.

aunty EM November 06, 2018

Done!

GypsyWynd November 06, 2018

Done!

gattaca November 06, 2018

I did! :-)

hippiechica15 November 06, 2018

Just got back from voting!

Deleted user November 06, 2018

Definitely.

Hillbilly Princess November 06, 2018

.

Zipster November 06, 2018

I'm with you and your hubby. I want a return of intelligence and reason too. I also want a separation of church and state.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.