12 days work already promotion in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Nov. 5, 2018, 11:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today makes the 12th day i have been working for the Dollar General. I got offered a promotion to key holder with part time hours. I got a 25 cent raise and being offered more hours. I asked my boss what made him decide to give me the promotion. He said even with my car broke down i still walk to work anytime he needs me. He said i am good with customer service i am made for retail. He said my register is rarely low that the customers like me. I never expected so many compliments to hit me all at once! I was so overwhelmed it took me a bit to agree i would take the position. Never have a got a promotion so fast in my life!

Josh my boss started show me all the steps i need to count all the registers balance the tills and put them in the safe. I feel very overwhelmed. He said he has a folder with directions how to do anything. Thank God for cheat sheets.

I hope maybe with this raise it will be easier to help Talan pay the bills in our mobile home. Lately i been feeling like i havent been working hard enough to help him.

I hope my truck gets out of the shop soon. I miss going to grocery store and not worrying about hauling weight because i got to carry it home.

Friday is coming! Come on payday.. I need just to get by!


Deleted user November 05, 2018

Congrats on the promotion!

Rivercity November 06, 2018

Great—you deserve it.

Deleted user November 06, 2018

I think that is great that you got a promotion so fast. Hope your truck is fixed soon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.