Couponing for survival, work poor, truck in shop since 10-20-18 in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Nov. 3, 2018, 5:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here i am looking at digital coupons on Dollar General App and i am on ibotta trying figure out what items i can buy to get money back on. I am waiting on Sunday to get the paper coupons to figure out whether i can stack digital coupons with manufacturers coupons. At work today if i find couponers in there i might ask for tips! I need groceries but money is tight!

I got about $100 to last till friday. I have been researching couponing on the cheap and how to get free items using coupons. Talan and i both dont get paid till friday so i am trying to figure out how to afford his gas to work and our food! I have been watching youtubers who help me figure out a lot of things!

Most Talan’s paycheck went to rent. Due to me being paid my first paycheck i got paid $75. I am grateful i can walk over. Saves money on gas!.

I just realize if i talk to my boss Dollar General has speciality coupons for people who work there i might ask my boss to help me set it up on my app.. Right now every penny counts! I might go in early see what he can do.

I called the mechanic to check on the truck. It has been in the shop since the 20th of October. He thought he fixed it took it for a drive it shut down in traffic again! He couldnt get it started now he has a whole new set of things to figure out what is wrong. Good thing i quit my security job and got a job closer to home! Way everything going i might never see my damn truck again!

I asked Talan if we can get some donated food till payday from a food pantry. He said no make sure people who really need it can access it. We got some canned vegetables and a few meals left. He told me find ways to stretch it. I might find some nice, noodles cheap fillers to help us get by from dollar section in Dollar General.

I think i am going put some frozen chicken we have left in freezer in crock pot for dinner tonight so i wont skip another dinner. On high by time i get off work the chicken should be ready. We are getting low on meat but with some vegetables in cans we should make it. Where Talan wont be home till 7 am tomorrow i plan to prepare it and put some in fridge for breakfast.

I catch myself jealous of people who can brag about their vacation homes, brand new cars and spend money without fear overdrafting their accounts. In my life i wish my truck was out of the garage, that bills were paid and i didnt worry about us going hungry. I hope someday to see some commas in my account instead fearful it will go in negatives! I am humble working poor. I dont need pity. I just need to make it to payday!


Rivercity November 03, 2018

Hi, I keep backspacing over my response, which is is that I hope things will go better for you and your family soon. I keep hoping the midterm elections will actually make a difference, etc.

Deleted user November 03, 2018

I got a bunch of coupons I wish I could give if you were close enough

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.