NJM 2 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 2, 2018, 11:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will never be anyone’s boss.... and firing/laying off is one of many reasons I wouldn’t want to. That being said I’m going to go with the “other” prompt today. 11/02 - Write a letter to your 14 year old self.

Jen,
The move will go fine, it’s not the end of the world and they aren’t all stupid rednecks. Not everyone listens to country music so don’t force it. Destiny will always be your friend and there will be plenty others along the way. Don’t forget to smile, people like that and they get curious. When your parents try to get you to move in with a friend so they can save money on house bills just do it. You will be better off in the long run. Your money will stay your money. Don’t give in, don’t give up, and always keep an eye on the goals you’ve set. Get on top of your medical issues.... don’t have any? yeah that’s cause you are unaware. Get you’r thyroid checked and go to a podiatrist. You could avoid a tone of annoyance and pain by getting on this stuff now. Boys will suck.... nothing I can tell you here.... they will always suck. Hold out for the one who doesn’t.

You from the future,
Jen
Just so you know it’s me. .... Shaun won’t be worth it, stay home.


Last updated November 02, 2018


Gilraent November 03, 2018

Firing a person is horrible. I did it once. I cried for the rest of the day.

JHkerriokey Gilraent ⋅ November 03, 2018

I once cried for 45 mins because I ruined someones dinner. As a manager I had done everything I could.... I can't imagine how horrible firing someone would be.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.