NoJoMo 1 awnsers in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 2, 2018, 3:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What are your thoughts on the afterlife? Do you believe there is one? Or do you think that once we die, that’s it. Just, it.
Sometimes when someone dies they don’t know they are dead or it’s such a traumatic thing some how they get stuck. Sometimes they need help. There is a heaven and hell but it’s easy to get into either.

What is the one meal you will never eat again because you ate it so much growing up?
Scalloped potatoes. I’m sure it’s they way my mom made them. i find that most things I didn’t like as a child were because my mom had to leave out a key thing for allergies but this.... she used to make with reconstituted powdered milk.... which I hated just as bad..... those things and Kool aid.

What size shoe do you wear?
Funny thing. My feet are 7 1/2 but I have to wear an 8 and either way it has to be Wide soled. i have to wear a plastic insert and it rubs holes into the sides if I get something not wide.... and because of the extra 1/4in in the bottom I need more room :(.... I haven’t worn a good fitting pair of shoes since I was 21. (38 now)

Were you over at Open Diary before the shit hit the fan? Have you been back?
Luckily I was. I managed to have time to export the whole thing with and without comments.

Do you send Zmas cards? (there is a story behind the “Zmas” thing) or do you think it’s a waste of time?
Zmas? i’m going to assume we are talking about Christmas here. I don’t. I wanted to and started compiling a list once.... even bought cards at a yard sale during the summer. I didn’t manage though. I kept telling myself I’d do it when we had a house. Now we have one and I still haven’t done it. It seems like a huge task. Hats off to those who can.

Looks like only one of my regular readers is doing it (so far).... so that’s done :). Got a confirmation from the boss about the text so I”m going back to bed.


Last updated November 02, 2018


Gilraent November 02, 2018

like the answers :)

Powdered milk. ::shudder::

November Journal Month November 02, 2018

Thank you! It's never too late to sign up! And here is the list of prompts for ideas to use for your NJM. They aren't required, and there are multiple lists out there for this month. However, if you want me to link your entries, I have to be able to see the book and it helps so much when you have NJM in the title. Thanks!

List of prompts: https://www.prosebox.net/entry/741879/

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.