01 NJM 18 in MoMoMo

  • Nov. 1, 2018, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1. Create a five-question survey for others to fill out and fill it out for yourself as an ice breaker.


1. What is your idea of peace?
For me, it’s the self-awareness that there are few things in life to stress over. For me, it’s about learning to let go of what I don’t need, letting good of what doesn’t help me, all while accepting the fact that I am only responsible for myself.

2. How much have you changed in the last five years?
I have changed quite a bit. I went from having cancer to being clear. I went from constantly running my body and mind down to taking better care of myself. I went from a superficial crowd to a handful of people that I truly trust.

3. Are you were you thought you would be when you were younger?
Nooooo. Not even CLOSE! My life plan was get a Master’s in Mass Comm and Marketing and move to either L.A. or New York City and become the youngest CEO of a major conglomerate. Then start dating at 28, married by 30, and finally, start kids at 32.

4. What irrational fear do you have?
Horses. After getting thrown, having bruised ribs from being kicked, and splitting my knuckles open after hitting the horse in the mouth, and walking a quarter mile back to the station, I can’t even LOOK at a horse without feeling fury. I was 10. Someone tried to yell at me about the horse and I yelled, “I just hit a horse in the mouth. Shut up or I’ll hit you in the face.”. No one said shit to me after that. They stay on their side of the fence, I go my own way.

5. Sky-diving or deep-sea diving?
Both. I would love to explore both options. I think sky-diving would be as close I will ever be to “flying”, and deep-sea diving would be as far down as I could humanly go. Both would be amazing experiences.


Last updated November 01, 2018


Shattered November 01, 2018

1) My MIL being gone for a week or more. I am so run down from all of the drama she creates.

2) I’ve changed a fair bit... losing my father and my brother showing just how big a heartless ass he really is. Dealing with my tramadol and adderol addict MIL tests me constantly. I just keep on keeping on.

3) Not even close! I wanted to be a lot of things, but what I ended up being was a nobody basically.

4) Used to be tornados, but with their increasing frequency here I don’t think it’s all that irrational anymore. The dentist is definitely one.

5) Deep sea diving. I’m not jumping out of a perfectly good plane that I wasn’t all that fond of getting on in the first place.

Deleted user November 01, 2018

Would you mind if I used this also?
Horses. I think a lot of people are afraid of horses. My irrational fear is heights. I don't mind flying though which I guess seems sort of odd. Unstable heights. Yes that's it. Yes I know planes can crash but I feel safe surrounded by all that metal.
You're still breathing. You can still achieve your goals.

DevilishlyInnocent Deleted user ⋅ November 01, 2018

Here you go. Here is the book. https://www.prosebox.net/entry/741879/

Gilraent November 01, 2018

:) Answered your questions in my entry :)

Small Town Girl November 02, 2018

  1. What is your idea of peace?
    Not having to get up and be somewhere. Having minimal or nothing to do on a day. So I can decompress and chill.

  2. How much have you changed in the last five years?
    Sometimes I feel like I have grown a lot, other times I feel like I am stuck in the same old places, ways, circumstances.

  3. Are you were you thought you would be when you were younger?
    Hahahahaha! Hell to the know! I figured I'd be happily married, traveling more, making decent money at a job that I like. I guess I had big dreams and tall orders!

  4. What irrational fear do you have?
    Perhaps it's not irrational. But being alone forever. Like once my parents die. Since I have no spouse I'll be alone. I mean, I'll have my brother, but will he be around much?

  5. Sky-diving or deep-sea diving?
    You know? When I was younger I thought sky diving would be awesome! But the older I get, I have absolutely zero desire to do that! Deep sea diving sounds amazing though! And almost even scarier since that deep in the water, so much is unknown! Perhaps the Megaladon is really down there!!!

Nin November 03, 2018

  1. When they voices stop nagging and I can enjoy the life that I have built.
  2. Not much. I am kind of in a stand still.
  3. Nope, not even close.
  4. That I will die with nothing left to show that I was ever here.
  5. Deep sea diving, hands down. I love the ocean.
WildflowerHeart November 05, 2018

  1. I am not sure I will ever experience complete peace except in death
  2. I’ve had three amputations since then and realized how alone I am when it comes to the battles from that.
  3. Nowhere near. I was going to be a physical therapist and live in Boston. But I like what I do better.
  4. Of never being enough. As often as this is the case I really shouldn’t be afraid of it anymore.
  5. Neither appeal to me for various reasons but if I have to pick I’d say deep sea diving.
DevilishlyInnocent WildflowerHeart ⋅ November 05, 2018

Cuddles. I love you Wifey.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.