Bah in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Nov. 1, 2018, 12:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Closing on the house went well. There is a lot of work that the house needs and Wife is already looking at wall areas that need Spackled and repainted. Not to mention the number of light bulbs that need to be replaced. But the previous owners left a LOT of things that surprised us. Like… chairs… minifridge… a bunch of stuff. However, the other side of that is the blasted key issue. So… the Locksmith looked at all of the doors. 8 doors in all, 16 locks. The handles/locks all look to have been “randomly selected” which explains why no keys. They didn’t actually have any kind of plan for the doors… so there were some “bottom grade” locks that even the locksmith had never seen. They’ll be replacing almost all of them just so we can have ONE house key as opposed to five. We also need to look into the Garage Door opener situation and many more things.

Suffice it to say… Wife is absolutely freaking out. Just to see if I could get clarification on last Saturday, I asked a small question and… I was talking to a different woman. This is Change Means Panic Wife. I just hope she doesn’t get stuck there.

As for myself… I can’t sleep. Don’t know why. I’m not excited or nervous for the move… I’m not freaked out about County Attorney’s Jury Trial since I’m not working that. My pain isn’t “out of control.” I just… can’t sleep. Balls.


Domino November 01, 2018

Turning off your screens helps! Goodnight 😘

Always Laughing November 01, 2018

Told you she'd get worked up about the move lol. Im sure that will settle as you start tackling each issue. Hope you get some sleep.

Park Row Fallout Always Laughing ⋅ November 01, 2018

Right?! I read your comment last night after I got back to Mtown and thought "Either Always Laughing is a genius or I write my wife really true to life in here!"

Always Laughing Park Row Fallout ⋅ November 01, 2018

Most likely the latter, but I do have a BA in psych so I do tend to analyze situations lol.

four leaf clover November 02, 2018

Why are there so many doors and locks?? Like indoor doors too? Lol. The previous owners of our house left random stuff too like bookshelves a giant desk a table...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.