Shouting a Happy in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Oct. 30, 2018, 11:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lately, I’ve taken to re-reading older entries of mine.

There have been significant recurring themes.

Last year, at this point, I was desperate to leave my job.

The year before that, I was desperate to leave my job and the county.

The year before that, I was desperately looking for a job and hoping to leave the state I was in.

SO for the previous 3 consecutive years… I was miserable and desperate for change. THIS YEAR that is not the case. I mean, yes… my marriage is still a kick in the teeth right now… but we’re in counseling so that is a positive. And Wife is in individual counseling, so that is a positive. And I like my job and I like my co-workers, so that is a positive. AND WE’RE BUYING A HOUSE WHICH MEANS I’m not looking for a different job or hoping to leave the community.

SO… wanted to focus on that bit. Yeah, Couple’s Counseling on Saturday was rough. Yeah, there is going to be fallout and difficult conversations for the next few months because of it. BUT OVER ALL: GOOD THINGS ARE HAPPENING.


four leaf clover October 30, 2018

:)

Deleted user October 30, 2018

Yes! Good things most certainly are happening! Happy for you 😊

Always Laughing October 30, 2018

Glad you can see some positives

Purple Dawn October 30, 2018

😎

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.