Bad Chris! in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Oct. 30, 2018, 10:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Apparently, I’m not handling things well.

Sunday night, I drank to excess. Woke up in bed with no memory of how I got there. My glasses on the floor in the living room.

Monday night, I drank to excess. Woke up in bed… knew how I’d gotten there… but apparently, I hadn’t shut off the light or TV in the living room… and my bed was a right mess of sheets having been violently kicked around during the night.

Not to mention that I’m not eating well. Skipping several meals in a row, then eating like shit. Not great.

Meanwhile, my desk at work is a true and total mess. I have no idea what is going on this week and I likely have a jury trial on Thursday with a woman who needs in-patient mental treatment, not extended jail time.

Furthermore, we’re closing on our house tomorrow but our Realtor said that the homeowners don’t have keys. Like… they just never had keys to their place. WHAT?! That… is shady as fuck! So once I legally own the place, I’m getting a locksmith out there ASAP to change locks and give me some damned keys. Because I don’t care how “rural Iowa” anyone thinks… as a private citizen (never mind as a Government Attorney)… I’m going to lock my damned doors when I leave the house and I’d like a way to get back in, thank you very much!

Also, due to my present mental state… I haven’t been reading Prosebox Entries. I mean… that only covers Saturday, Sunday, yesterday, and today… but… that means I’m over 75 entries behind already! lol.

So… plans are… work, close tomorrow afternoon and move a Van’s worth of boxes into the house… hopefully a locksmith will be available Wed or Thursday. If a locksmith is available, after moving things into the house on Wednesday, I’ll return to MTown and pack up my clothes and DVDs and Video Games, and furniture.... leaving only what I need for the week and the kitchen left.... and drive up to move that stuff into the house Thursday evening. Then Friday, drive to Des Moines to clean the apartment and continue packing. Saturday, return the rental car and move everything to the new house via U-Haul. Wife’s plan is to move everything from Des Moines, then swing by Mtown to grab my bed so that all sleep accessories are in the new house by Saturday night. Sunday, we’d return the UHaul and (my plan) swing by Mtown to pick up the rest of my stuff. The idea being that we’d be entirely located in ONE place with all of our possessions so that, with the exception of cleaning and an official walk through, I wouldn’t have to travel back to MTown for anything. We’ll see how any of that goes. With the unpleasant personal stuff… I just need the move to go well and give me a place to call my own and start getting this part of my life started. Get the gym membership, cut travel time, have a sense of Home… important things.

Now to just… get through the week, I guess.


four leaf clover October 30, 2018

Lol that is weird about the keys. Hope the move goes well and you settle in ok.

Always Laughing October 30, 2018

Good luck with it all

Purple Dawn October 31, 2018

I don't have keys to my house. My theory is that if they really want in they'll find a way...but I live WAY out 8n the boonies 😉

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.