No power, police called on us, truck still broke down in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Oct. 28, 2018, 10:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was supposed to be a 4 hour shift due to power outage and people calling in it became an 11 hour shift. My boss refuse to close the store down so i put up items from totes while the key holder walked people through the dark with a flashlight and sold items by doing math on calculator and having customer pay cash. Several customers got tired of the old school way decided they rather go to another store.

While we were putting up items in the store doing our job someone called the police on us! I open the door said hi to the police officers he called me and keyholder the 2 worse thieves ever. We both laughed at his comment telling the officers we are only store still open in entire area taking cash because our power is off. The police asked how bad is it to work in the dark and thought our store should have shut the doors.. Upper management stayed open we did what they said! I got to explain to my boss in the morning why police came to check on the store. Only thing that saved us from jailtime? A nametag to prove we work at the Dollar General!

I work 7 hours tomorrow before work i am going ask the mechanic who been working on my truck over a week if he is done yet. I had to quit my security job with Monticola to work with Dollar General so i can walk to work. My entire life changed due to mechanical issues. I want my truck back!

I am exhausted. It took 12 hours but good news power came back on.. Hopefully life goes back to normal! What little normal i know.

I am washing and drying my uniform for tomorrow going soak in epson salt back for my sore muscles and taking a nap.. Those are my plan if i can just convince the cats to let me get up.. They are purring acting cute! I become paralyze when they lay on me their cute makes me want to stay forever!
Talan is at work from 6 pm to 6 am.. I hope i can get sone sleep tonight


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.