Truck broke down, new job, walking a lot in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Oct. 26, 2018, 11:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The truck is still in the shop. I told Monticola Security i quit my job due to vehicle issues. It has been in shop since Saturday they are having problems finding parts. Monticola Security is trying to keep me even after i said i quit saying they will keep me on the off schedule few weeks till truck fixed.. Little does Monticola know yes my vehicle is broke but i decided to quit there to work Dollar General. The Dollar General is a 5 minute walk from where i live.. I might get less hours but imagine all the money i am saving in gas!

I did training videos today. Tomorrow i got a 4 hour shift learning to run the register. I hope i do well. I havent ran a store register since Kmart. I miss Kmart. If the store didnt shut down I would still ne there.

I hope tomorrow i can convince Talan pick me up from work to help me deliver the 35 pounds of catfood i need to bring home for my cats. I also need laundry detergent, dishwasher pods I dont have enough upper body strength to carry it home without struggling.

I have been carrying groceries home for Talan and i to eat. Where he works nights and i work days. i been buying groceries. Right now chicken is cooking in the crock pot. I already cooked mac and cheese. I have a can of carrot i plan to open put with food in morning. It will be my breakfast.. As soon as he gets home i will be getting up to go to work. My breakfast his dinner. A few minutes seeing one another for me to vanish once again!

I was married October 6th no honeymoon just go back to work! Can’t afford to. I hope someday we can afford a nice honeymoon. Truck broke down on our honeymoon went to work the next day! Romance? What is that?

I havent checked the mail in a week. I hope the truck will be fixed tomorrow! I really miss my independence. Talan got upset earlier this week because i walked 5 miles up the road to Mcdonalds while he was at work. I ate my mcdoubles, and chocolate chip ice cream. On way home i got winded and wore out. I am not used to walking long distances. Tella threatened to come pick me up. I had her talk to me until i manage to make it home. I remembered that day why i once carried a rescue inhaler! I have lost 10 pounds since truck broke down..

Night i got to get up early to be trained on the register.. Goodnight


Last updated October 26, 2018


Mr. Mofo October 26, 2018

I hope one day you get a honeymoon filled with nice beaches and fresh apple pie.

mysterymelody Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 26, 2018

Sounds good to me!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.