Sunday Quiet. in Charting new territory

  • Feb. 9, 2014, 6:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another quiet day around here. Bud and I both are a bit off our feed, so to speak. Can't decide whether I have one of those "something's" on board or not, therefore I drag around doing things for the sake of doing something. If this is an illness, it will present itself more forcefully or it will vanish as just another day. Sometimes it is victory enough to manage the usual daily nonsense. Add dusting the furniture and creating a decent barbeque sauce because I didn't want to go to town and I guess it's enough.

Thank goodness, the temps are not crashing to zero and below today. My poor neighbors are dealing with frozen pipes as I write. it is rough to be working with water when it is this cold. We had our turn with broken pipes earlier this year. What a miserable and expensive project that is. We discovered we are plumbed with some kind of inferior brand of PVC pipes. They say we must replace all of our plumbing. Really??? What joyful news. Nothing like a reality check in the dead of winter. I spend way too much time with my ear next to the wall, listening for a water leak. No wonder I think I may have a 'something". lol. Pasting my ear to the wall can't possibly be good for my health. I'm probably breathing wall dust or something equally horrible.

People are skiing and shooting things at the Olympics. The announcers are shouting so it must be something wonderful. I'm ready for bobsleds and ski jumping. Actually, I think I am ready to snuggle in a blanket and read for awhile. Sleep well. Or, as the case may be, have a glorious Monday!


FishTacoLover February 10, 2014

I really love watching the Olympics, except cross-country skiing that lasts for more than an hour. That race just went on and on!

blevins FishTacoLover ⋅ February 10, 2014

I thought so too. It is over now, isn't it?? Please say yes. I can't even bear to look at all that energy being burned at one time. Makes me tired.

lulu February 11, 2014

Frozen pipes, lordy-lord, say it ain't so! This has to be the LONGEST winter ever! Time to smell a flower already... Hope your pipes stay warm and safe Blev.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.