Job interview across the road!, truck still broke down :( in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Oct. 22, 2018, 12:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a job interview across the road from where i live. I hope i get it. I am 1/3 of a mile from the Dollar General. I could walk there if i want. Imagine all the gas i could save! If i get the job i might ride my bike over! I might buy electric scooter save money on gas. I know i shouldnt count my chicken before they hatch but i am excited!

My current job as a guard is 1 1/2 hour drive from my house! Most of the money i earn goes to my gas tank. Due to truck issues i decided i wanted to find a job closer to home I can walk to. I really hope Dollar General hires me. I would get paid the same amount an hour. I might get less hours but imagine all the extra time i get instead driving 1 1/2 like my current job!

I am not counting my chickens before they hatch but i know the manager we have talked each time i go over there. He seems nice unlike my current boss at my security job.

I hope the truck will be fixed soon. It is still in the garage. The mechanic still trying figure out why it is shutting down in traffic. I owe my mother in law tons of money because i couldnt afford to pax repairs myself. I hope my paychecks will soon be good enough to pay bills and get by.

Some people my age having vacations buying dream houses and cars. I am scraping to get by.. Slapping bandaids on a 1995 Sonoma. Talan and i hope we can pay rent this month. I been unable to work cause my truck is broke down!

I hope i get the job at Dollar General. I need out of long distance drives for security. Mininum wage part time with fulltime bills are a pain in the ass! I hope working near by will save enough money to pay the bills.

My interview is at 3. I need to shower dress and start walking over. Crossing the busy road makes me feel like the frog on the videogame Frogger! As long as i dont get hit by a car i should make it to the interview! Wish me luck!


Beret October 22, 2018

Good luck. Being able to walk to your job is a huge plus. 1/3 of a mile is nothing. You can do that easily and think how much wear and tear and gas that will save.

Deleted user October 22, 2018

good luck I hope you get it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.