Moving forward in A New Chapter

  • Oct. 21, 2018, 6:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I haven’t really written much about it but my life has changed pretty drastically.
It’s only been about 3 months since I made my switch to daytime hours.
I no longer have to take naps all the time, my energy and drive are coming back, and generally, I just enjoy things more.
Some part of it has been rough but in general it has been very positive.
Before I didn’t realize just how completely isolated I felt from the world. Completely cut off. I never thought about the fact that it hurt to be so far away from everyone. It sounds dramatic but..lets put it this way, I did have free time..but my free time was afternoons, when people are usually working. I never got to hang out with anyone or do any day time activities. On my days off, while it was fun, it left me staying up really late which was boring and lonely.

The relationship, I would say, is getting better. We still have fights but I would say its been a while since we had a major blowout. Let’s hope it keeps improving. The intimacy I would say is still a problem but I think its getting better. We have been together for 4 years now and we are getting this mountain of pressure from various directions to solidify the deal and get married. We have both kind of agreed that its not a good idea unless we feel that the relationship is completely balanced (as all things should be.) Marriage wouldn’t be out of the question for me since I do feel that when we are together and things are right..we have a fantastic time. Her family and friends generally like me. I guess we will see.
My next entry will be about my dad. He gave me quite the surprise the other day.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.