To Be Continued in Days of My Destiny

  • Feb. 9, 2014, 4:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well the talk with L went well, considering the topic, lol. He totally did understand. I actually started crying a little bit, which was unexpected (on both our parts I assume! lol). It just showed me how important it really was to me. I told him I'd make up for it, and he said he knew I would - and I sure did the next day :) hahaha

L' sleeping at our neighbour's this week, seeing as the hot weather has returned and we still have no air-con. Last week he was on night shift and having extreme trouble sleeping in the heat. It doesn't help that our bedroom is actually the hottest part of the house! He tried sleeping in several different bedrooms and found that none of them were much relief at all. (The bedrooms he could use are all on the western side of the house, and the lounge room is on the eastern side but for some reason completely heats up of an afternoon. My poor man.) Helen asked me last Tuesday to help her clean her house. All it really took was re-organizing the layout of her awkward open plan lounge/dining, and then she had to de-clutter the surfaces of her furniture. I totally didn't mind doing that, seeing as she is a single mum for starters and also, we laugh a lot together!!!! She had been so embarrassed to ask and admitted she was "over it" and she kept telling me how amazing I am. I just told her that it'd be FUN, that we would "clean and laugh and dance!" Later on in the day, she walked out of the kitchen and tripped over, I told her it looked like she was dancing and so she started laughing and then pretending to belly dance, LMAO. It was the FUNNIEST thing, lololololol. Yes, we are dags together, lol. Anyway so while I was there, L messaged me to say that he really could not sleep and to forgive him in advance if he wasn't himself when I returned home (isn't he just adorable for even warning me?!). I suggested he book a motel in town for the next day just so he could sleep, turns out they were booked out. I ended up asking my friend Janet if he could sleep at their cottage if it was empty (the cottage is were their contracted backpacker farmers live). She was fine with that, so after dropping Little L off at preschool, we went straight there and I helped him set things up the way he'd want. He FINALLY got a good sleep and later that afternoon admitted to me that when he messaged me while I was at Helen's, he was almost in tears!!!! My poor guy!!!!! So this week it's been planned that he will sleep at our neighbour's place (4kms down the road!) in their air-conditioned office. Such great people around here, seriously.

Little L was JUST. FINE at preschool, lol. She walked right in, put her bag down, walked straight over to where the playdough was and started playing!!!! Lol. I was fine too, really, I didn't feel emotional in that moment. We were trying to say goodbye to her though and she goes, "Ok can you go now?" LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL. When we walked outside, we bumped into Helen and she asked me what I was going to do. I said, "I don't know...." and felt a lump in my throat.

(To be continued, my laptop has just informed me that it's going to restart in a few minutes. Grr.)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.