Wrote up at work, truck broke down, job applications in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Oct. 20, 2018, 6:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got wrote up today because i called and said my truck broke down and at the shop. She readjusted the schedule saying my vehicle breaking down inconviences the company. I told her i can’t help it is in the garage that i cannot afford to rent a car to make it to work. I took the write up. I didnt argue.. Little does she know i am doing job applications. I deserve a job closer to home working 12 hours driving 4. Most money goes to gas simply isnt worth it. I deserve better!

The mechanic going to look at the truck on Monday. I am debating on letting them fire me or just quit.. I deserve work near home. That drive is to much wear and tear on my older model truck. I can’t afford to buy a new vehicle.. I am not sure if I can afford rent. No matter what a new chapter is starting with these job applications.


Deleted user October 20, 2018

Sending positivity your way. You will find the right job for you. Rent will be paid and one day a newer more reliable vehicle will be parked out front of your place. <3

mysterymelody Deleted user ⋅ October 20, 2018

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.