Glance in Whispers For the Masses

  • Feb. 9, 2014, 3:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's all in the eyes.

In meeting a stranger, even those with the least clue as to how to read people can understand the connection or distance that comes with a glance. You can instantly be dialed into someone's sense of pain, indifference, distraction, or hunger for life if you look hard enough. I find myself inexplicably bound to those with a lust for life in an instant. Those who are hungry to learn, experience, touch, and feel.

I never want to let my soul rest for too long without growth, and surrounding myself with the truth seekers of the world can go a long way. Those who ache for more but are still wise enough to appreciate what they HAVE.

I am also both hungry and grateful in this moment, and hope I will retain both for a long time to come...


LAFF February 09, 2014

I agree... it's possible across cultures, generations, and ethnic groups. If you only look- and try to understand. nice

Lepetit pumpkinesque February 09, 2014

Was this your name on OD?

The Enabler Lepetit pumpkinesque ⋅ February 10, 2014

Nope. "Red Shoes". (or before the great crash, "Inhibitions")

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.