WE INCH ALONG in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 17, 2018, 9:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


1979: My old Zenith, a glass of wine, and smoke rising.

We inch along. I have a date and time for my MRI. Mid-afternoon, they say and no food for four hours before. G’s knee surgery has been approved.

We fall apart together this month. I have not heard from the Derm doc about approval from the insurance to get those last cancer cells off my shin. Sometimes these sorts of things can take over our lives if we let it. I know G’s on edge as he as he snapped at me this morning. We are better now, and I turn my energy to marking my ballot.

At least I don’t have a glass of wine or cigarette next to me this morning. I dearly loved that old 1940’s table, and I miss it even today. Change is good for us tho as we live with too much from the past as it is. We inch along to fifties Atomic era, glass topped tables and Samsung instead of Zenith. Most of the time, we inch with laughter.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Cranky but feeling better…he says.

  • Myself: Missed my meeting yesterday noon as I was at work. I’ll hit one up today.

  • Reading: ”Miss Bunkle’s Book” by D. E. Stevenson.

  • Gratitude’s: The folks at the library sale for finding me a home among the art, architecture, and photography books. Perfection indeed.


Hillbilly Princess October 17, 2018

.

Deleted user October 17, 2018

Good to get things checked out .
Love the sketch ! You need to make a book of your drawings !!

aunty EM October 17, 2018

Falling apart together...ah, yes. I know that song. He gets his second cataract removed tomorrow and then (I hope!) we are good for a month before his scheduled heart echo. (I canceled by eye exam for today. Just have had too much the last few weeks...and way, way to many extra expenses.)

NorthernSeeker October 17, 2018

You have the best books to sort and price. It must be tempting to come home with a few. Another great drawing!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.