YES AND YES in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 16, 2018, 9:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


1978: Small bedroom Bookcase.

Yes, I found my way downtown and to the library with no problem. My subconscious was worried that there would be no parking, but the lot was half empty. I was easily able to walk to the elevator and to the Friends Bookstore area. Yes, it is a very small area to work in. Yes, it is about ten times bigger than the shop work area.

Today I am off to the place where they sort books for the library sales.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
After two days of driving, of going someplace and completing a task, I feel much more human. There’s little lethargy in me. I loved my last job, but these days of newness have an element of excitement about them that leave me feeling competent.

Yesterday I felt hemmed in. The Volunteer manager seemed grumpy. Today’s supervisor is wonderful. The minute I walked in the door, I felt at home and she made it all even better. I was introduced to everyone. I was given a job….art and architecture, and I was left alone to put these volumes in order. Yes, I got pooped. But Yes, I had a really grand time.
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  • Himself: Last night the $`100.00 Sony died, and we picked up a Samsung at Costco. B ig Trouble to get sound. Problem was in our Cox settings. Today: Work, return one shirt, dinner, NCIS.
  • Myself: See how the book sale sort works, laundry, go with G, and watch some bigger than before TV.
  • Reading: DE Stevenson.
  • Gratitude’s: That I can still get places by myself.

Last updated October 16, 2018


Hillbilly Princess October 16, 2018

.

Deleted user October 16, 2018

Glad this place seems a good fit for you ! I like the sketch very much ! You know me and bookcases !

NorthernSeeker October 17, 2018

I love this drawing too. So awesome to see them! I'm glad your new job is giving you a charge...hope that feeling lasts for a long time.

Marg October 19, 2018

Glad this new job is such a good fit - that must be a nice feeling!

MageB Marg ⋅ October 19, 2018

Delightful feeling.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.