So That's a Problem in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Oct. 16, 2018, 3:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night, I went home and had a very light super. Poured myself a drink and started playing video games. Apparently, the strength of the drink compared to the lightness of the super was a terrible combination.

I woke up this morning with all of my pain censors at MAX. Difficult to walk, difficult to hold my head up, difficult to exist. And difficult to get out of bed. I got out of bed at 7:45. Remember it takes 45 minutes or more to get to work and I’m expected there at 8:00.

So I threw my clothes on, jumped in the car, and started the drive. About 30 minutes in, I realized that I really needed to poop. So as soon as I got into work, I tried to energetically climb the stairs. Didn’t work. Too much pain. So I climbed the stairs, went straight to the bathroom, and pooed. Washed my hands, struggled to walk to my office and sat down. But I still wasn’t feeling better. Then I felt an overwhelming urge that couldn’t wait for me to walk to the bathroom. And I vomited into my wastebasket many times. No solids, all liquids.

Here I am. A body in massive pain, a wastebasket with liquid vomit, exhausted and struggling to move. It is certainly one way to start the day.


Domino October 16, 2018

Oh dear, hope you feel better soon x

Deleted user October 16, 2018

Oh, that's horrible!! You should go home and rest!!! (concerned friend) 😣😣😣

Perpetually Plump October 16, 2018

Geezus, man. That fucking sucks!

Always Laughing October 16, 2018

oh no feel better soon

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.