Prosebox over Open Diary in Talk Story

  • Feb. 9, 2014, 7:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha...

Like a new friend that gives you a welcoming hug... Prosebox has taken me into this internet family...

Because Open Diary no longer exists (except in my memory) there really is no longer a valid comparison of the two sites...

And so I won't... compare them that is...

I feel complete acceptance here... readers leave notes for me... and instead of posting pictures... I am posting "thoughts"... which to me is what a journal should be... putting thoughts down on "paper"...

And who knows just what Prosebox may develop into... kind of fun thinking about that...

It is another rainy day here on the southern coast of Oregon... a good day to both read a book... and perhaps watch the Olympics on t/v... and... if the rain lets up just a bit... a walk down to the ocean seems in order...

Aloha oe...


*Lady*Lannae* February 09, 2014

It's easier to navigate around here too

Deleted user February 09, 2014

It's nice to read an entry from someone who likes it here :)

Welcome to PB :)

banker chick February 09, 2014

I'm glad to see you writing again Jim. Not that I don't enjoy the photos, but I've always enjoyed the snippets of your day.

Deleted user February 09, 2014

Before long we'll be making new lifelong friendships. :-)

Reading_Blankie 📚 February 09, 2014

oooh Lemonade! I'll bring cookies. --waves-- Hi!

Lady of the Bann February 09, 2014

I agree and I have a long list of new and old friends and it feels good.

seafarer February 09, 2014

I feel the same, MJ, except that for some reason I just can't write right now... and with so much going on in my life and I need to write it out but....

Has been nice to make new friends here, more expanding of our horizons!!

Overachiever February 10, 2014

Still a few things that I'd improve...but there were plenty of things I'd have improved at OD too.

Livnjust4me February 10, 2014

I like it here and as you had mentioned you never know what will be in store for prosebox.... I hate to see OD go though..

Loki February 10, 2014

  • i feel the same way. it is sad about OD, but i have been on this site since last august and have really liked what i have seen. and now it is so so busy. i have good faith for here.
    i hope you do not mind if i follow/friend you?
dream seeker February 10, 2014

A nice reminder. :)

Lepetit pumpkinesque February 10, 2014

Posting photos is super easy though if you want to!

you can call me violet February 10, 2014

I agree with you that PB seems more journalesque. I totally made up that word :)

I think there is something refreshing about being able to pour words onto a screen and share it with the world. Frankly, it's what led me to love OD 15 years ago.

I hope to have at least that long here.

To new memories and new friends. Cheers.

Roseoftexas February 10, 2014

:)

Deleted user February 10, 2014

It's nice to see you writing again!

TruNorth February 10, 2014

Interested in reading your talk stories here in Prosebox

offmychest February 11, 2014

no comparison for me, it is what it is.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.