Traction in Thirty-Three

  • Oct. 15, 2018, 1:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good afternoon my friends. How are we today? I feel pretty fantastic. I just got done with my physical therapy for the day. Mike had me on a device that stretched my neck out to start out my therapy. Felt great.

Then he stretched out my shoulder really well. He’s just good. I doubt there will be anything to happen (because of AFF) but he’s friendly and not standoffish which is good too. Friends are always good no matter what capacity.

I told him he Bruised me though and he was just like oh yeah that happens. Just means we got in there Good.

continued from Friday 10/12 on Sunday 10/14

We were talking about the O.A.R. concert on Sunday. Blah I wanted to go but tickets were like $50 each WTF.

Anyway so Friday we did something. Oh yeah well I wad planning on meeting Randy in mid town so we could go pick up 3 baby rats. Well an 8 month old and her babies.

Since we lost chatters the other day we figured Spazz needed some company. Had to get a tire on the truck fixed though so Randy picked me up at Discount.

We grabbed some food and came home. We let Spazz sniff the new rats and stuff but we kept them in their own cages. We woke up to rain on Saturday. so we kind of just sat around until the afternoon.

Headed down to the Tucson Meet Yourself thing. Was super rainy the whole time but we still had some good food. Grabbed a few things at the store and scheduled eye appointments for Wednesday.

Came home and hung out. I had put all the ratties on the couch together and they didn’t seem to mind each other. We for the new cage set up and put Spazz in there. She had been having some trouble breathing the same way Chatters was having right before she died.

Then we introduced the momma rat (who we Named Coco) to her and they were find together. Spazz seemed super tired and didn’t want to do anything really.

At one point she climbed up to the top of the cage and slipped and fell. I think the stress of that just did it for her. She just laid there and was breathing really hard.

I picked her up and held her in a towel until she finally just passed. Our poor little girls. They had a good two and a half years I hope.

This morning we got up around 930. Watched some football and then went into town to get more groceries lol. Came home and I started making some chicken bacon and spinach lasagna rolls.

Everything was taking forever to cook and so we made salads and lil smokies instead. Made thr lasagna rolls for him to take go work for “lunch”.

He starts his regular schedule tomorrow. 1:30 - Midnight. He’s got physical therapy at 9:30 though. I have mine at 2:30. I’m super sore from everything.

But oh well. I know I’ll feel better eventually. So yeah the rats seem to be doing ok in their new digs. I think the mama rat might be blind. The babies seem to be fine.

Anyway I lost my train of thought now that we’re watching Scott Pilgrim. Haha. Have a good one!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.