TIES in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 15, 2018, 2:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


From Left to Right: Peaches, blacks, reds, and an assortment of blues.


Greys, browns, and yellows.

The estate sale had less of interest to me, but a box of ties caught G’s eye.


One of two shelves of Cadell books.

He dropped me home after lunch, and before I did anything else, I sorted ties. They were not the woman’s husband’s, but were purchased as a basis for crafts. We are talking good taste and fine silks here.

Then before I forgot it, and I am the lady that forgets everything, I photographed the Cadell book shelves. I came upstairs, downloaded her book list, and checked off those I owned. I so hope to buy the ones I don’t own.

The estate sale will run one more week as there is one more storage space to unload.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Busy all day including sorting those ties.

  • Myself: Business meeting tonight. They drone on and I am not fond of drones.

  • Reading: Cadell.

  • Gratitude’s: Cadell, G, yesterday’s rain, eggy bread, ties, and other good things.


NorthernSeeker October 15, 2018

Ah, the search for books one hasn't read. I hope you find some to fill in your reading list. George...talk about a score with those ties. He'll go weeks without having to wear the same tie twice in a row.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 15, 2018

LOL

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 15, 2018

Glad you found the time to stop by in the middle of your move.

Deleted user October 15, 2018

Pretty ties !
I am always hunting up some book .

Hillbilly Princess October 16, 2018

.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.