Trouble in Normal entries

  • Oct. 13, 2018, 5:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


I was going to put this up on Facebook. I didn’t want to deal with the censors. Again. I also realized that whoever made the video was trying a bit hard to be … provocative. I’m not sure this is a good place for it either. I am sure I’m not going to give any further explanation or apology.

You know what’s damn humbling? No, seriously, I mean THAT might be damn humbling, but that’s not what I’m talking about. Seeing your kid, ok, grown kid, write about a fear of future in pretty exacting terms and knowing she’s right. She brought it back around to something homey about baking, but shit.

Y’all we were the custodians of this country and one seventh custodians of the world and we fucked up. Dropped the Ball. Screwed the Pooch. Put Our Shoes on the wrong feet. And we can’t pull it out of a tail spin. I don’t know, maybe it’s like some version of doomsday, every generation is sure it’s the last one. What’d we do? We partied like it was 1999 starting in the seventies and going into, well, 2018. We weaponized a whole shit load of new technologies, ways of entertaining the ADHD, shit to carry in our pockets that’ll give you cancer and monopolize our time. And to what end? Hell, it’s not doomsday coming, it’s euthanasia.

So, I had to talk a friend of mine down off the ledge. You know how some people decide to let their kids spend their inheritance while they are still alive? The second ex Mrs. Dawg wants to haunt her friends and family while she’s still alive. And, oh, there’s the shit I didn’t talk about in the first paragraph.

I’ve learned how to rationalize the magical thinking of; If you don’t say it, it yet true. I call it positive thinking or energy or pro-active something or other. Yeah, no. Avoidance at best, a thinking disorder at worst.

No particular reason to type this out, but, it seems like a long time since I used a real keyboard.


ghostwalker October 14, 2018

Everything's wonky lately, country-wise.

Sunny needs to find a hobby to distract her Or something 😬

haredawg drools ghostwalker ⋅ October 15, 2018

She's got one, it's just damn unwholesome.

Tweetie October 20, 2018

Vietnam messed up the boomers, but eventually ended, sort of. The Future is now messing up the boomer's kids, and their kids, and might eventually end also, but that's the bad news.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.