DOODLES in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 12, 2018, 5:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Grandson Alex reports that the new child will be a boy. It’s nice to hear Alex’s voice through my morning haze. We love Alex, but we keep our distance because of his past. We let him reach out to us, and it seems to be working happily.

Once I wake up enough to see who I am, I’ll start the sheets and towels. I’ve been fuzzy a lot lately. George tries to wake me at 0530, but today I keept dozing until seven. Watch me fall asleep after I eat. There I am head nodding mid-afternoon. The minute we go to bed at 1000, my head hits the pillow and I am gone.

Laundry, sewing, and laundry are my goals for the day. Maybe later in the week, I will try drawing something.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Passed all the physical things ahead of h is surgery. Took me to the downtown library. Met, by accident, with Lisa the lady I’ve been emailing about volunteering. Will go in and talk to the boss Monday after 10.

  • Myself: Wonderful time at the Central Library. Found three shelves of quilting books, and upstairs lots of Elizabeth Cadell’s and D. E. Stevenson’s that I don’t’ have. Dinner in Old Town.

  • Reading: A very old Cadell….1950.

  • Gratitude’s: Thinking of Cuz Tom who reads this every day. Of Jerry who is getting rained on from the hurricane. Of Robin who draws everyday.


Zipster October 12, 2018

I envy your ability to sleep. I find sleep elusive.

Deleted user October 12, 2018

I do not sleep well so a good noght’s Sleep is a treasure. You must need the rest ..

Hillbilly Princess October 13, 2018

.

NorthernSeeker October 15, 2018

That is a great drawing. Is it recent? Everytime I pick up a pencil I have to learn to draw again.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 15, 2018

There should be a date on it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.