THE SUMMER OF OUR DISCONTENT in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 9, 2018, 10:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


The Summer of Our Discontent.

Grey skies again, and just for the moment I rejoice. I was off to a women’s meeting in real clothing. I told them that I was leaving for the winter. It’s already too dark for me to drive at 0615. I will really miss these thoughtful ladies. The topic was thinking…you know that thinking gets me in trouble every time. And too I got to give a wonderful stained glass artist a two month token.

Now I need to change into old sweats and enthusiasm so I can manhandle the dirty laundry down to the machines. Later I need to crank up that enthusiasm so I can turn some of those pigeons I drew in gold thread into Crows. Lots of crows
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: At work at 6. Getting his teeth cleaned today.

  • Myself: Disappointed in the quilt right now. Got to drive Grumpy…he’s been on a trickle charge as gas nears four dollars a gallon. He still gets 17.

  • Reading: Still nothing.

  • Gratitude’s: For those wonderful women.


Deleted user October 09, 2018

I like that painting . Did you do it ?

MageB Deleted user ⋅ October 09, 2018

It was my very first big painting. My kids are running toward you, and my youngest is swinging.

Deleted user MageB ⋅ October 10, 2018

It’s wonderful !

gattaca October 09, 2018

Good old Grumpy, still a trooper he is. :-)

MageB gattaca ⋅ October 09, 2018

I pat him on the dash often.

Hillbilly Princess October 10, 2018

.

NorthernSeeker October 14, 2018

Nobody looks very discontented in that painting! I take it you had a red underpainting? Love it!

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 14, 2018

Yesm a Cadmium Red Medium.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.