My free wedding, truck broke down in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

Revised: 10/07/2018 8:07 a.m.

  • Oct. 6, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Talan went ahead to pick up his friends Davonna and Matt for the truck to shut down because it overheated. With wedding jitters he lost the keys to the truck at the Walmart parking lot. Davonna and Matt drove him to Octoberfest so he could meet us. I was riding in Dee’s car because we picked up Tella my bridesmaid.

I ended up with my Aunt Janet, Dee Talan’s mom, Tella, Jessica, Matt, and Davonna. I invited people over facebook because i got told i won the free wedding less than a week from the date. I didnt have time to send a lot of invites.

Only wedding present i got was a blue and white tea pot. Tella bought it for me. :) I was delighted to get that i didnt want anyones money. I got what i wanted a small moment of time i had friends and family. :)

My aunt Janet caught the bouquet. Matt caught the garter. We ate cake and drank soda. I was told there was free food at the event for everyone i never found it. If i knew i would never find it we would of bought a food tray.

I wanted to get a tattoo at Octoberfest on the advertisement it say they were free. They had option of a 4 leaf clover, a beer mug, one that says Octoberfest or the date that select few was free anything else cost extra. Talan i decided arrange to go to their shop at a later date and get speciality wedding tattoos together. I am getting a Jack and Sally with our wedding date. Talan getting a phoenix raising from the ashes with you are my light with our wedding date. Both tattoos will cost us $100. We are driving to Princeton to get tattooed later this week.

I wore a black and white wedding dress. Red bouquet, red and black flowers with spiderweb veil. Talan wore a black button down shirt, a fedora, and a white tie with blue jeans.

Our cake was white with spiderwebs and white roses on top. Talan’s mom Dee picked it. Inside it was chocolate so yummy!

We got married outside a professional wood carver to our right and a concert to our left. I didnt get to spend as much time as i wanted with my guests because we were trying to get my friend Tella tattooed for free.. They never did it.

Jessica pranked her mom! She saw another woman getting tattooed had artist take a photograph. She had tattoo artist draw image on with permanent marker send it to her mom. Her phone went ballistic! I laughed as Jessica refuse to answer the phone. I bet she caught hell when she came home!

Jessica came wearing fairy wings with flowers in her multicolored hair. The was bold colorful. I loved her for dressing up. I wanted to dress up as a day of the dead bride Talan frowned upon it and talked me out of it.

I decided to keep my maiden name. Less paperwork. Talan wanted me to take his name but when he found out how much it would cost to change everything he agreed with me.

After the wedding we tried to fix the truck. We topped it off with water followed Talan home. A hose somewhere is loose. We are going take it to a mechanic Monday in the hopes it can be saved. My boss was angry when i had to call in over the truck for Sunday she told me i need to bring in receipts to prove the car is broke down. I guess to prove i am not lying? I rather take the shift than have a broke down car anytime!

I think i am going get a photo album made online of pictures from our wedding. There is so many things i wish i done. I cant go back now. I never thought i would be a Mrs. Still hard to believe!


Last updated October 07, 2018


Mr. Mofo October 07, 2018

A good life to you and your hubby!

mysterymelody Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 07, 2018

Thanks

Rivercity October 07, 2018

Congratulations!

mysterymelody Rivercity ⋅ October 07, 2018

Thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.