SUNSHINE AND SPRINKLES in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 6, 2018, 1:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


2017: View of a California back road in the sunshine from the Northbound train.

• I’m getting an awful lot of delayed stuff accomplished. It feels good.
• Margot just called. Her Orthopedist wants to snip the carpal tunnels on two of her fingers. I told her it must be genetic as mother had all sorts of hand and finger misery as did I. She got mom and dad sympathy. Now she waits on workman’s comp.
• I really, really, childishly want to go on another train ride. The only way I can see to do one in the near future is to take the finished quilt to Bobbie via the train. Then again, we can always go to Disneyland on the train too.
• I’m not stir-crazy yet, but I can see the long housewifery/artist days stretching in front of me.
• Yes, it actually rained outside last night. G got up and shut all the doors. Now a golden sunshine is hitting the leaves and branches of the old alder outside the office windows. My favorite weather person says we will have scattered showers this morning.
Himself: He loves Fridays.
Myself: Sent another note off to the downtown library, and later today will call the Derm guy. Did pretty well with the Crow yesterday.
Reading: Finished the ER trilogy. This last volume is very comprehensive but dry.
Gratitude’s: That startling, clear sunshine this morning, G, Margot calling…G made her laugh.


Hillbilly Princess October 06, 2018

,

Deleted user October 06, 2018

It does feel good to get long overdue stuff done .

NorthernSeeker October 07, 2018

You've been really busy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.