Sand Rains Down and Here I Sit in Thirty-Three

  • Oct. 3, 2018, 1:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good evening my friends, hows it going? I’m waiting for some laundry to finish washing so I can throw it in the dryer and go to bed. I have my first (again) physical therapy tomorrow for the MPS. I’m hoping to get some relief soon because I’m so fucking tired of these migraines and shoulder/back pain. Everything is just so uncomfortable.

These last couple of weeks have been ok. Nothing really too crazy going on.

Most notably we had an unfortunate incident on this past saturday that involved us having to dig the car out of the sand. It was kind of a karma thing. Not for me, but I definitely feel like I helped bring it on. I was seething inside because of how Randy was acting after a small car show we went to.

He had entered his car under the “under construction” category. He unfortunately didn’t get the trophy even though the other under construction vehicle that was entered was a piece of shit compared to our car. It had flashy lights underneath, and that was the only cool thing about it. If you’ve seen our car, you’ll understand why it was upsetting.

However, he screamed out of there and drove home like a bat out of hell. Then we went a different way home. We took a road through a park that we had never been down. We were going along just fine and the whole time I was just mad about how he was acting. Like just angry and stuff and I was thinking all these annoying thoughts to myself.

Well we got to a point where the road started turning to soft sand and I said “I hope we don’t get stuck out here” and bam. Car sunk into the sand and we couldn’t get it out. We tried for a good 20 minutes before we gave up and tried to see if there was anyone awake out there that could come pull us out. It was like 10:30 by that point.

Luckily one of our awesome neighbors with a turbo diesel truck was able to come yank us out of the sand. Took a good 15 minutes and we actually popped one of the rear suspension springs off on the first try. BUT, we got out, and the car was still drivable, so we made it home.

I was pissed off Monday because Randy had called his dad on Sunday to ask if he could go out to his house and use one of his jacks to put the spring back on. He said, sure no problem. Monday rolled around and something suddenly came up that he wasn’t going to be available. I was pissed. WTF. It would have taken 20 minutes to put the fucking thing on. But no, he couldn’t be bothered.

Randy ended up taking it to one of the local shops that he knows the manager and they got it on in 5 minutes. UGH. So frustrating. But the car is whole again. Randy learned his lesson I think. I told him when we got home that night

“This is totally coming from my mom, but just remember, that when something insignificant and non-life threatening happens, don’t get upset, and don’t get stuck in the sand.” I told him that from now on when he’s over reacting to something, all I’m going to say is “Don’t get stuck in the sand.” UGH.

Anyway, so that was that. The Broncos game on Monday was bullshit. That’s all I have to say about that.

We luckily got the truck up and running again as well on Saturday. So I’ll be able to go down to NM this coming weekend to be there with my dad on Monday, Oct. 8th for his gall bladder surgery. They have to go in and remove some stones. He’s been having a pain in his gut that won’t go away, so they did some tests and ultrasounds/xrays and found the stones. So that’s good that they are removing them.

Uhmmmm. It’s been raining the last few days because we got the remnants of Hurricane Rosa come through. Phoenix got hit harder than us. Its just been drizzly and cool. Not too bad.

I suppose that’s about all I gotta say for now. I get paid tomorrow and I already calculated everything and I’ll have like $50 left for the month. (Scratch that....I’ll be -$36) Yay.....FML.

Have a good one my friends.


Last updated October 03, 2018


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.