Over-thinker.. in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Oct. 2, 2018, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s probably one of my worst things… it can be any little thing, brought on by any stupid trigger, from something as old as way back to jr.high, or as recent as an interaction with a customer at work today.
It makes me paranoid, lose sleep, dredge up old hurts I’ve tried to let go/bury/forget

Tonight’s episode, as I lay here in bed TRYING to go to sleep… the cat incident… I’m still trying to get over the fact that they think we did something and that now I’m paranoid of what they could be saying to othe mutual friends/acquaintances.
They have either blocked us or gone of social media altogether, so I know there’s no chance at reconciliation, that way. Not that we did anything but try to help, it still guts me that afrer knowing me as long as she has, she would think I would even THINK of hurting an animal, and then lie about it. Especially to someone I considered a friend.

I was toying with the idea of writing her a letter, to let her know… it’s been almost 3 months. But she did lose her dad that same week.
And did I even mention the fact that her vet was part if the reason for the cat getting so sick afterwards, but we were made to feel to blame, even after we offered to help with costs knowing what she was going through..

Maybe i’ll just wait.. and drop a xmas card in the box. Maybe I should just let it go. I dunno.. :(
I really don’t know what to do about either situation… them, OR shutting off my brain..

I do this all the damn time… it’s so frustrating. Things I should’ve/could’ve/would’ve said to “friends”/family/coworkers/(ex)bosses/customers /people in general…
WHY does my brain have to do this… especially when I am trying to get to sleep?! Ugh..
Seriously need to get some help with this
:(


Bomb Shell October 07, 2018

Everyone’s brains do this, especially when trying to sleep! I think you should drop her a line if it’s playing on your mind, it can’t hurt.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ October 07, 2018

i've very seriously thought about it, but the deleting of all on line contact has made it seem pretty clear to me that it's really not wanted :(
I guess i just kind of needed to rant about it in the middle of the night lol.
Who knows.. i may still write her a letter and pop it in her mailbox some day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.