Free wedding, my family refuses to come in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Oct. 2, 2018, 5:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I won a free wedding for Saturday at Octoberfest. I arranged the date off a month in advance to be told my boss didnt get the memo. She this inconviences their plans. She going to call me tomorrow to see if i am allowed to get married or not. She said if i call in for my wedding she will fire me.

I am a big ball of nerves. I am right now stress eating! I am getting married at Octoberfest. Talan says my black wedding dress is to showy but my white wedding dress has a 8 foot trail! To long to walk around a bunch of drunk people. Talan wants me to buy a basic cotton dress. I am so annoyed! Why cant i wear what i want? I bought a veil from Halloween sections at Gabriel brothers red and black flowers with cobweb veil. I am not afraid of sticking out.

My mom and dad are not attending they refuse. I am not surprised. They been trying break us up since day 1. My dad told me since i was a tiny child he wont walk me down the aisle. I accepted that long ago. I really want me mom there but i wont beg. I am strong enough to do this by myself.

I got some friends who want to come. Talan doesnt want them to come. I feel pulled in the middle. It is Octoberfest let them drink and have fun! We have very little money so this free wedding is a blessing or a curse idk yet!

Honestly i am trying to decide to cancel the wedding or not. It is just a damn piece of paper.. Is this worth my family tearing apart for marrying someone i love.. Fuck i never been so afraid!


Beret October 02, 2018

You need to ask yourself if you would be getting married if it were NOT free at Octoberfest. Just because it is free is not a good reason to get married.

Deleted user October 02, 2018

Can I come?

An Oktoberfest wedding sounds festive. I hope it will turn out well. There will be memories made!!

Deleted user October 15, 2018

That's so exciting I'm sorry that you have people that don't want to attend if I was in the area I would be honored to attend if invited just from Reading you I know you're a great person and you work really hard getting your goals and going out of your way and helping others

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.