"YOUR IGNORANCE IS NOT MY BLISS" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • Oct. 2, 2018, 7:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Your ignorance is not my bliss
but what do you care, right?
Not so much you miss
yet alone I must fight

I’ve stopped expecting you
or anyone, for that matter
to do what you’re supposed to
‘cause I shouldn’t rely on you
just to make me feel better

Keep pretending
I’ve just begun
treating you as someone irrelevant
and insignificant
just another random stranger

You’ve taught me not to rely on you.
Good.
Stay in your bliss,
because you’re no longer missed.
R.


colormetruthful October 03, 2018

Wow! I loved that. Very well written. You have a stellar flow of words. :)

author colormetruthful ⋅ October 04, 2018

Thank you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.